x
LATEST ARTICLE Sustainability simplified: Carbon footprinting for beginners Read Article

Reporting ESG

Engagez-vous dans un avenir plus vert et une réussite durable avec DGB Group. Nous assistons les entreprises dans leur transition vers la durabilité et un impact environnemental positif.

Signaler un impact positif

Créez un avenir meilleur grâce au reporting ESG

Nous croyons que les entreprises jouent un rôle crucial dans l'impact positif mondial. Le reporting ESG permet aux entreprises d'évaluer et de communiquer leur impact, leurs objectifs de développement durable et leurs réussites. Une bonne compréhension et communication de l'impact ESG permettent de prendre des décisions éclairées, favorisant un futur durable et équitable, tout en renforçant la confiance et la crédibilité auprès des parties prenantes.

Bon pour les affaires

Découvrez les avantages du reporting ESG

1

Améliorer la durabilité

Le reporting ESG aide les entreprises à mesurer, suivre et améliorer leur durabilité.

2

Construire de la confiance

Soyez transparent sur votre impact ESG et renforcez la confiance avec les parties prenantes.

3

Améliorer la réputation

Les entreprises axées sur l'ESG sont mieux perçues, attirant clients et opportunités.

4

Décisions basées sur les données

Utilisez le reporting ESG pour éclairer les décisions et promouvoir la durabilité.

Pourquoi est-il crucial ?

Le reporting ESG devient essentiel dans un contexte réglementaire mondial croissant. Les entreprises avant-gardistes comprennent l'importance de l'intégration des critères ESG dans leur stratégie pour une meilleure performance et succès futur.

ESG-Reporting-3

Comprendre les termes

Quelle est la différence entre ESG et durabilité ?

L'ESG offre un cadre précis pour l'évaluation d'une entreprise, tandis que la durabilité englobe une gamme plus large de principes et responsabilités. Il met l’accent sur les trois piliers pour évaluer et rendre compte de la performance d’une entreprise. La plupart des entreprises proactives et performantes reconnaissent à quel point il est crucial d’intégrer les considérations ESG dans leur stratégie commerciale et fournissent leurs statistiques ESG dans leur rapport annuel.

pexels-mahima-1250260-1

L'importance de l'ESG pour les investisseurs

Une étude menée par BlackRock en 2020 montre que 88 % des investisseurs mettent l'accent sur les aspects environnementaux et prévoient d'augmenter leurs actifs ESG.

Nos solutions complètes

DGB vous aidera à rendre compte de votre impact ESG

Le reporting ESG est très important. Nous proposons une solution complète pour aider les entreprises à mesurer, suivre et communiquer leur impact. Notre équipe d'experts utilise un calculateur de carbone avancé et un outil de gestion pour collecter et analyser les données et créer un rapport détaillé indiquant la performance ESG. Notre solution de reporting ESG est flexible, permettant aux entreprises de rendre compte des sujets ESG les plus pertinents pour elles et leurs parties prenantes. Nous aidons également les entreprises à tirer parti de leur reporting ESG en identifiant les opportunités d'amélioration.

Nous facilitons la durabilité

Faites le premier pas

Le reporting de votre impact ESG démontre votre engagement envers un avenir meilleur. Pour plus d'informations sur comment nous pouvons vous assister, contactez-nous.

Comparabilité

Obtenez des informations exploitables et comparez-vous aux autres acteurs du secteur, améliorant ainsi votre compétitivité.

Évolutivité

L'ajout de nouvelles informations à mesure que votre organisation évolue permet d'obtenir un impact et une réduction des émissions à l'échelle de l'entreprise.

Efficacité

Rendre votre organisation plus efficace et durable tout en économisant du temps et des ressources sur le calcul de l'empreinte carbone.

Calculez votre empreinte carbone et commencez votre parcours vers la durabilité.

Découvrez les dernières tendances et conseils en reporting ESG.

Questions fréquemment posées

Que contiennent les rapports ESG ?

Le reporting ESG couvre la divulgation de toutes les données qualitatives et quantitatives environnementales, sociales et de gouvernance d’entreprise. Son objectif est d'informer les parties prenantes sur les activités ESG d'une entreprise tout en améliorant la transparence pour les investisseurs et en inspirant d'autres organisations à faire de même. Le reporting est également un moyen efficace de démontrer que vous atteignez vos objectifs et que vos projets ESG sont authentiques.

Qu’est-ce qui est « environnemental » dans les rapports ESG ?

Bref, tout ce qu’une entreprise fait en tant que gardienne de l’environnement. Il s'agit d'un concept de conteneur qui couvre, entre autres : comment une entreprise lutte contre les impacts environnementaux, ce qu'une entreprise fait pour réduire ses émissions de carbone ; ce que fait une entreprise pour préserver la biodiversité ou améliorer la qualité de l’air et de l’eau ; comment il lutte contre la déforestation ; comment il gère de manière responsable ses ressources, ses déchets et sa chaîne d'approvisionnement.

Que couvre l’aspect « social » des rapports ESG ?

D’une manière générale, cela couvre tout ce qu’une entreprise fait pour améliorer la vie. Le parapluie social couvre la manière dont une entreprise prend soin de ses employés et de son lieu de travail, son implication communautaire ainsi que les droits de l'homme et les normes du travail. Il couvre également l'inclusivité d'une entreprise, l'engagement des employés et des sujets sociaux souvent négligés tels que la protection des données et la confidentialité.

Qu'est-ce qui est considéré comme faisant partie de la « gouvernance » dans les rapports ESG ?

Généralement, tout ce qu'une organisation fait pour garder une longueur d'avance en matière de gouvernance adéquate ou garantir la pérennité de ses investissements. Les contrôles internes d'une entreprise sont également considérés comme faisant partie de la gouvernance, tout comme ses politiques, principes et procédures régissant la direction, la composition du conseil d'administration, la rémunération des dirigeants, le lobbying, les droits des actionnaires, les contributions politiques ou les programmes de dénonciation.

C'est quoi, la notation ESG ?

La notation ESG est une méthode permettant de noter les organisations en fonction de leurs efforts ESG. Semblable à une notation de crédit ou d'obligation, une notation ESG dénote la capacité d'une entreprise à respecter ses engagements ESG, ses performances et son exposition aux risques. Alors que de plus en plus de consommateurs et d’investisseurs ont commencé à donner la priorité aux notations ESG, les entreprises ont commencé à assumer le rôle d’améliorer les leurs afin de montrer leur engagement.

Comment sont calculés les scores ou notes ESG ?

Actuellement, les entreprises disposent d’une grande marge de manœuvre en matière de divulgation ESG. De manière générale, ils sont libres de présenter les informations ESG de la manière la plus utile possible. Cependant, de nombreux cadres reconnus (et recommandés) utilisent différents ensembles de critères pour noter les entreprises.

Quels sont les cadres ESG notables ?

Avec la DGB, nous sommes prêts à travailler avec tous, mais nous préférons le GRI. Pour votre compréhension, nous énumérerons ci-dessous quelques frameworks différents.


Global Reporting Initiative (GRI).
Ce cadre aide les entreprises à divulguer les impacts positifs et négatifs de leur activité sur l'environnement, l'économie et la société. L'objectif du GRI est d'aider les entreprises à communiquer leurs impacts ESG et la manière dont elles gèrent ces impacts. Le GRI est le cadre ESG le plus référencé parmi tous les secteurs, recevant 83 % du total des références aux cadres ESG.


The Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
Le SASB est un ensemble de normes qui aident les entreprises à collecter et à partager des données ESG qui affectent leurs décisions commerciales et expliquent l'impact financier du développement durable. Il convient de noter que le GRI et le SASB ont uni leurs forces en 2020 et ont depuis publié un guide sur la manière dont les organisations peuvent utiliser les deux normes ensemble. La GRI est connue pour sa portée de haut niveau, tandis que le SASB donne aux entreprises des lignes directrices spécifiques à leur secteur en utilisant une optique financière.


The Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
Le TCFD est un cadre qui fournit des recommandations fondées sur des principes pour la gestion et le reporting axés principalement sur les risques climatiques. Il se concentre principalement sur la divulgation des risques financiers associés au climat pour aider les banques, les actionnaires et les investisseurs à examiner les efforts ESG d'une organisation.


Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP)
CPD est une organisation internationale à but non lucratif axée sur la création de normes que les entreprises peuvent utiliser pour divulguer des informations sur les émissions de GES, la consommation d'eau et la foresterie. Cet ensemble de normes a aidé les entreprises et les organisations gouvernementales municipales, étatiques et régionales à éclairer les efforts de décarbonation et de protection de l'environnement.


Streamlined Energy and Carbon Reporting (SECR)
SECR est un cadre créé par le gouvernement britannique qui guide les organisations sur la manière de rendre compte chaque année de leurs émissions de carbone et de leur consommation d'énergie. Le cadre vise à rationaliser les cadres de reporting carbone existants pour une plus grande transparence et comparabilité tout en permettant aux entreprises de surveiller et de réduire plus facilement les émissions de carbone.


The Workforce Disclosure Initiative (WDI)
WDI est un collectif d'investisseurs formé pour aider les entreprises à communiquer leurs pratiques de travail aux parties prenantes. Il vise à améliorer la transparence et la responsabilité sur les questions de main-d’œuvre en fournissant aux entreprises un cadre pour divulguer des données complètes et comparables sur la main-d’œuvre.

Prenez contact avec nous

En tant que première société cotée en bourse au monde axée sur la restauration des écosystèmes, DGB exploite les forces du marché et l'accès au capital nécessaire pour accélérer rapidement le reboisement de la Terre. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus sur notre travail.

Let’s get to know you

x
LATEST ARTICLE Our journey to a greener future: DGB Group's strategic expansion into the French market Read Article

ESG reporting

Unlock a greener future and sustainable success with DGB Group. DGB can help your business become sustainable and make a positive environmental impact.

Reporting on positive impact

Creating a better future with ESG reporting

We believe that businesses have a responsibility to make a positive impact on the world. One way to do this is through Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) reporting. ESG reporting is a comprehensive way for businesses to evaluate and communicate their impact, sustainability goals, and achievements. When businesses understand and report their ESG impact, they can make informed decisions to create a more sustainable and equitable future. This not only helps protect nature and biodiversity, but also builds trust and credibility with stakeholders, including investors, customers, and employees. Your sustainability journey starts with calculating and understanding your carbon footprint. 

Good for your business

Discover the benefits of ESG reporting

1

Improving sustainability

ESG reporting provides a framework for businesses to measure and track their sustainability performance, identify areas for improvement, and set goals for the future.

2

Building trust

By being transparent about their ESG impact, businesses build trust with stakeholders, who are increasingly interested in the social and environmental impact of the companies they support.

3

Enhancing reputation

Companies that prioritise ESG considerations and report on their impact are viewed more positively by the public, which can enhance their reputation and attract new customers.

4

Data-driven decisions

ESG reporting informs business decisions and drives positive change. It helps companies reduce their impact, become sustainable, and identify growth opportunities.

Why is ESG reporting important?

While it’s still voluntarily for most countries, there are increasing global regulations regarding corporate ESG data reporting. Most of today’s proactive and high-performing companies recognise how crucial it is to integrate ESG considerations into their mission and business strategy for the future. They willingly provide ESG statistics in their yearly reporting because they know it increases their performance and success. 

ESG-Reporting-3

Understanding the terms

What is the difference between ESG and sustainability?

While ESG has emerged as a popular term for investors and capital markets, sustainability is an umbrella term for various green principles and corporate responsibility. ESG emphasises all three pillars to assess and report a company’s performance. It is increasingly seen as an external investment framework or a metric that aids investors’ assessment and helps organisations express their objectives. Most proactive and high-performing companies recognise how crucial it is to integrate ESG considerations into their business strategy, and they provide their ESG statistics in their yearly reporting.

pexels-mahima-1250260-1

ESG is a top concern for 88% of investors

 Research conducted by BlackRock in 2020 indicates that 88% of investors consider environmental-related risks a top sustainability portfolio concern and that they plan to double their ESG assets in the next five years.

Comprehensive solutions

Let DGB help you report on your ESG impact

We understand the importance of ESG reporting and offer a comprehensive solution to help businesses measure, track, and communicate their impact. Our team of experts uses an advanced carbon calculator and management tool to gather and analyse data and create a detailed report indicating ESG performance. Our ESG reporting solution is flexible, allowing businesses to report on those ESG topics most relevant to them and their stakeholders. We also help businesses take advantage of their ESG reporting by identifying opportunities for improvement.

Making sustainability easy

Take the first step toward a better future

By reporting on your ESG impact, you show your commitment to creating a better future for the environment, society, and governance. If you're interested in learning more about ESG reporting and how DGB can help you, get in touch with us today.

Comparability

Allowing users to gain actionable insights and compare themselves to other players in the industry, improving competitiveness.

Scalability

Adding new information as your organisation evolves allows for company-wide impact and emissions reduction. 

Efficiency

Making your organisation more efficient and sustainable while saving time and resources on carbon footprint calculation.

Frequently asked questions

What do ESG reports include?

ESG reporting covers the disclosure of all qualitative and quantitative environmental, social, and corporate governance data. Its purpose is to inform stakeholders about a company's ESG activities while improving investor transparency and inspiring other organisations to do the same. Reporting is also an effective way to demonstrate that you're meeting goals and that your ESG projects are genuine.

What falls under the 'environmental' part of ESG reports?

In short, everything a company does as a steward of the environment. It's a container concept that covers, amongst others: How a company is combatting environmental impacts, what a company is doing to reduce carbon emissions; what a company does to preserve biodiversity or improve air and water quality; how it's combatting deforestation; how it's responsibly managing its resources, waste, and supply chain.

What's covered under the 'social' aspect of ESG reports?

Generally speaking, this covers everything that a company does to improve lives. The social umbrella covers how a company nurtures its people and workplace, its community involvement and human rights and labour standards. It also covers a company's inclusivity, employee engagement, and often overlooked social topics such as data protection and privacy.

What's considered part of 'governance' within ESG reports?

Commonly, everything an organisation does to stay ahead in proper governance or ensure its investments remain sustainable. A company's internal controls are also considered part of governance, as are its policies and principles and procedures governing leadership, board composition, executive compensation, lobbying, shareholder rights, political contributions, or whistleblower programmes.

What is an ESG score or rating?

ESG scoring is a method to grade organisations on their ESG efforts. Similar to a credit or bond rating, an ESG score denotes a company's ability to meet its ESG commitments, performance, and risk exposure. As more and more consumers and investors have started prioritising ESG ratings, companies have started to take up the mantle to make improvements in theirs as a way to show their commitment.

How are ESG scores or ratings calculated?

Currently, companies have much leeway when it comes to ESG disclosure. Generally speaking, they are free to present ESG information in the most helpful way. However, quite a few recognised (and recommended) frameworks use different sets of criteria to score companies.

What are notable ESG frameworks?

With DGB, we're willing to work with all of them, but we prefer GRI. For your understanding, we'll list a couple of different frameworks below.

Global Reporting Initiative (GRI).
This framework helps companies disclose their business' positive and negative impacts on the environment, economy, and society. GRI's focus is on helping companies communicate their ESG impacts and how they manage these impacts. GRI is the most referenced ESG framework among all industries, receiving 83% of total references to ESG frameworks.

The Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
SASB are a set of standards that help companies collect and share ESG data that affect the firm's business decisions and explain the financial impact of sustainability. It's worth noting that the GRI and SASB joined forces in 2020 and have since published a guide to how organisations can use the two standards together. GRI is known for its high-level scope, while SASB gives companies industry-specific guidelines using a financial lens.

The Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD
TCFD is a framework that provides principles-based recommendations for managing and reporting focused primarily on climate risks. It focuses mainly on financial risk disclosures associated with climate to aid banks, shareholders and investors in scrutinising an organisation's ESG efforts.

Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP)
CPD is an international non-profit focused on creating standards companies can use to disclose GHG emissions, water use, and forestry information. This set of standards has helped companies and city, state, and regional government organisations inform decarbonisation and environmental protection efforts.

Streamlined Energy and Carbon Reporting (SECR)
SECR is a framework created by the UK Government that guides organisations on how to report on their carbon emissions and energy usage annually. The framework aims to streamline existing carbon reporting frameworks for greater transparency and comparability while making it easier for companies to monitor and reduce carbon emissions.

The Workforce Disclosure Initiative (WDI)
WDI is an investor collective formed to help companies communicate labour practices to stakeholders. It aims to improve transparency and accountability on workforce issues by providing companies with a framework for disclosing comprehensive and comparable workforce data.

Get in touch

As the world's first publicly traded purpose company focused on ecosystem restoration, DGB is harnessing market forces and the access to capital needed to accelerate Earth's reforestation rapidly. Reach out to us to learn more about our work.

Let’s get to know you